2023 – 2024 Academic Calendar

Fall Term

Date

Event Comment

Thursday, August 31

Back-to-School Open  House

Meet Your Teacher!

Tuesday,
September 5

First Day of Fall Term

Gr. 1 to 8 Students and returning Casa students

Wednesday, September 6 – Thursday, September 7

Staggered Start for new and transferring Casa students

Please refer to date in Summer Confirmation Package

Friday, October 6 -Monday, October 9 (inclusive)

Thanksgiving Long Weekend

No Classes

Friday, November 10

P.D. Day

No Classes for students

Wednesday, November 29 – Thursday,
November 30

Parent-Teacher Conferences for
Casa-Gr. 8 (evening)

4:30 – 8:00 p.m.

Friday, December 1

Parent-Teacher Conferences Gr. 7/8 only (daytime)

No classes for Gr. 7/8 students only

Regular day with after school care for Casa to Gr. 6 students

Wednesday,
December 20

Last Day before Christmas Break

Regular day with after school care

Christmas Break Holidays

Thursday, December 21, 2023 to
Sunday, January 7, 2024

Winter Term

Monday, January 8

Classes Resume after Christmas Break

Welcome back!

Friday,
February 16 –
Monday,
February 19 (inclusive)

Family Day Long Weekend

No Classes

Wednesday,
March 6 –
Thursday,
March 7

Parent-Teacher Conferences for Casa-Gr. 8 (evening)

4:30 – 8:00 p.m.

Friday, March 8

Parent-Teacher Conferences for Gr. 7/8 only (daytime)

No classes for Gr. 7/8 students only

Regular day with after school care for Casa to Gr. 6 students

Friday, March 8

Last Day before March Break

No classes for Gr.7/8 students only

Regular day with after school care for Casa to Gr. 6 students

March Break Holidays

Saturday, March 9 to Sunday, March 24, 2024

Spring Term

Monday, March 25

Classes Resume after March Break

Welcome back!

Friday, March 29 -Monday, April 1 (inclusive)

Easter Long Weekend

No Classes

Friday, May 17 -Monday, May 20 (inclusive)

Victoria Day Long Weekend

No Classes

Wednesday, June 19

Last Day before Summer Holidays

Regular day with after school care

Thursday, June 20

Gr. 8 Graduation Ceremony

No Classes

Friday, June 21

Gr. 8 Graduation Celebration @ Glen Abbey

No Classes

Monday, June 24

Parent-Teacher Conferences Casa-Gr. 8 (daytime)

No Classes

 

Top